Show reviews that mention
cruise princess princess cruise customer service customer service cruise line money ship refund
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Princess Cruises - Get everything in Writing
Princess Cruises - Get everything in Writing
Princess Cruises - Get everything in Writing
Princess Cruises - Get everything in Writing
Princess Cruises - Get everything in Writing
Update by user Dec 26, 2019

No contact but received partial money. They are $1000 short of what they owe me.

This is based on Casino VIP cost of deluxe mini suite minus cost of Casino VIP inside suite. Here are a couple pics of the room which Corporate never requested: The low hanging bump hit me...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1783046

My ship was Caribbean Princess Room D102. I have found a reference on Cruise Critic under Room D106 where it is says D102 is a children’s inside room.

I paid for a deluxe mini suite. Has Princess done this to others?

Featured
ID
#1717080 Review #1717080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Princess Cruises Cruise
Pros
  • Leaving the ship to come home
  • Leaving the ship alive
Cons
  • Lies lies and more lies
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Expired contract

I purchased a RCI contract and did not book before contract expired. because of Covid we were waiting until we were able to travel. We went to annual Mexican vacation Feb 18 2019 and when we came home Covid restrictions started. We waited until vacations and every thing opened in CA and when I went to book mexico trip Jan 31st 2022 I was told contract expired. We are platinum members and this trip was for my 90 birthday and my daughters 70 birthday. A balcony stateroom and a regular stateroom My son Jim dropped died at age 58 in 2918 and I was in state of shock ,still am, and do not even remember seeing contract. Would appreciate anything you could do for us Thank you Yvonne Brum
View full review
ID
#2612264 Review #2612264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We booked a cruise for May 2020 back in August of 2019. We gave a deposit of $380.00 and paid in full in December 2019. When Covid hit in March we started to get nervous about our cruise. We called our travel agent in April to see if they were going to cancel the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2497400 Review #2497400 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Princess Cruises Cruise Booking
Pros
  • Food
Cons
  • Refund
Loss
$380
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Lack of Customer Service

If anyone reading this cruises more than just once, you will appreciate the fact that when you book your cruise, you must pay for the service at the time of booking. No matter how far in advance your cruise takes place. Since Covied 19 and the cruise industry has come to a halt, the cruise industry has decided to hang onto your money for as long as they can. Why haven't they returned your booking money as quickly as they take it?

User's recommendation: Be certain that you want to cruise on the voyage that you have selected.

View full review
ID
#2389898 Review #2389898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ball Ground, Georgia

Canceling cruises for others that were paid for with my credit card

I has paid for three persons ( my nephews) on my credit card. We canceled the cruise so.... when will my monies be returned?
View full review
ID
#2375751 Review #2375751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverside, California
New Reviewer
We were delayed disembarking in March 2020 due to COVID concerns on the Princess Regal. My husband, who is totally wheelchair dependent and I as his primary caregiver were given different flights home through Princess Fly. We live in Canada, my husband's final...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2281287 Review #2281287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Princess Cruises cancelled our reservations
Princess Cruises cancelled our reservations
Princess Cruises cancelled our reservations
We are a group of 7 persons. 4 of us are older adults (Elderly), and 3 grandchildren Names: DIANA LUQUE - 75 years old YOLANDA LUQUE - 73 years old ALMA LUQE - 70 years old VERULO HERNANDEZ - 79 years old REGINA EASTMAN - 22 years old JOSE OCHOA - 21 years old NATALIA...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2206878 Review #2206878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Princess Cruises Cruise Booking
Pros
  • Cruise and ship
  • Good choice of destinations
  • Wonderful cruises
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund status from cancelled spring cruise

refund amount less than paid amount

User's recommendation: do not phone.

View full review
ID
#2111123 Review #2111123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Princess Cruise refund

We were advised that our May cruise being cancelled so lodged refund forms on 28/04/20 Several emails and wasted time by phone No Response from Princes They had had our money since 01/20 When we this money be refunded as this is appalling service

User's recommendation: Appalling Service.

View full review
ID
#2093624 Review #2093624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4800
Preferred solution
Full refund
Junior Reviewer

Awaiting Refund for more than 90 days

My wife and I booked an 11-day Cruise Tour last year to Alaska on Princess Cruise Lines. Since cruises were cancelled we opted for their refund rather than re-book. We were told in early April we would have our refund ($7,617.40) within 60 days. It is now greater than 90 days since our refund request was received by Princess (and more than 9 months that they have had use of our money.) I do not recommend anyone should book a cruise for the next 5 years until they get their finances straightened out and I certainly would not recommend Princess Cruise Lines, owned by Carnival which also owns Holland America Cruise Lines.

User's recommendation: Unless you like providing a no interest loan, do not book with Princess Cruise Lines.

View full review
ID
#2067197 Review #2067197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Princess Cruises Cruise
Pros
  • Great itinerary especially ground
  • Great itinerary
Cons
  • Refunds take way too long
  • Require payment upfront
Loss
$7617
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund due me from 90 days ago

I was supposed to get a refund for a cancelled cruise, and was told it would take 60-90 days. It is now over 100 days. Although it took a long time on the phone, the issue was finally resolved
View full review
ID
#2012513 Review #2012513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverview, Florida
New Reviewer

No refund on covid 19 trip

Update by user Jun 18, 2020

AS OF JUNE 18, 2020 NO REFUND OUR TRIP WAS SUPPOSED TO BE MAY 30TH, OUR TRIP WAS CANCELLED IN FEBRUARY 2020AS OF THIS DATE NO REFUND

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2020
We have waited 90 days and no refund. They have $6800 of my money and been waiting since February.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#1996762 Review #1996762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Princess Cruises Cruise
Cons
  • Covid 19 no refund for 90 days
Loss
$6890
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Significant delay in receiving a refund on cancelled excursions

Over three months ago I cancelled excursions on a cruise scheduled for end of August 2020. Called their help desk to find out status of this refund ($1100). The lady saw I cancelled the excursions but did not know when I might get the refund. I asked if someone from the refund department could call me and was told that is not possible. When you make the reservation your charge card reflects the charge the next day. So why is processing a refund taking more than three months? And why cant I find out the status?
View full review
ID
#1987188 Review #1987188 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I am waiting for refund

My name is Izya Nakhshin ,I am 86 years old,my wife Raisa-82 years old.My conf.# XDGJMC.I did cancel cruise March 10-2020. I am waiting for refund more then 90 days.Please,let me know when I"ll get my many back. Thenk you
View full review
ID
#1982882 Review #1982882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Very disappointed with princess cruise

My cruise was cancelled do to Covid-19 I summited for a full refund on March 12 about 3 months ago and still have not received my refund, spoke with my travel agent from princess cruise she stated it would take 60 days for a refund, I asked if princess cruise lines was going to pay for the interest on my credit card she stated no, very dissatisfy with this cruise line, I will never book another trip with them.

User's recommendation: Don't trust this cruise line.

View full review
ID
#1978993 Review #1978993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anaheim, California

Still no refund

Paperwork was received and recorded by Princess for a canceled cruise as of March 18. It is now June 9 and still no refund. I was originally told it would take 30 day to process. After the 30 days I was told it would take 60 days. We are now on day 84 and still no refund.
View full review
ID
#1978724 Review #1978724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murrieta, California

Brands Related to Princess Cruises

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article